Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers. Full-text analyses include market and industry reports. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal.
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover’s Company Profiles – covering more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports – covering global industries; and Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
A digital archive of full-text academic and scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.
Provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner. Transparent Language Online combines robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps for a complete language-learning experience.
