LibGuides: Business Management: Articles/Databases

Recommended Databases for Business Journal Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting, banking, and tax issues.
Asian & European Business Collection
Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout Asia and Europe.
Business Market Research Collection
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover’s Company Profiles – covering more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports – covering global industries; and Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Canadian Newsstream
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada’s leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
Career & Technical Education Database
Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.
Continental Europe Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
CQ Magazine
News and analysis on how legislation is shaped. Coverage of bills, votes, amendments, committees, and more.
CQ Researcher
Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
East & Central Europe Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.
East & South Asia Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.
Entrepreneurship Database
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
India Database
ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India.
International Newsstream
International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world’s top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Justia Virtual Chase: Business Research
Virtual Chase provides online research assistance, company information and business news.
Latin America & Iberia Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
MasterFILE Premier
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.
Middle East & Africa Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.
U.K. & Ireland Database
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.
US Newsstream
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
Wall Street Journal
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).

Inter-Library Loan - Articles

JCSU does not have the articles you need, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

Here's what you do:

Go to the library's home page
On the right-hand side of the page, click on "Online Interlibrary Loan Request"
At the top of the page under the "Services" tab, click on "Interlibrary Loan"
Fill out as much information as you can about the book you need (author, publication date, publisher, ISBN, etc.)
Submit the form

Processing time varies, depending on our workload and that of the lending library. Books do tend to take longer than articles; except 1-2 weeks before you get your material.

Questions?

Call Brandon Lunsford

Archival Services Librarian

(704) 371-6741

Email: bdlunsford@jcsu.edu