Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science: Databases

This guide shares resources on Political Science resources.

Databases

Reference Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window

Reports on issues shaping our world, with in-depth coverage of political and social issues, such as health, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window

Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep ebooks.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window

A digital archive of full-text academic and scholarly journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Political Science Database This link opens in a new window

Political science and international relations journals, dissertations, and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.