Skip to main content

Inez Moore Parker Archives: GETTING STARTED

The Inez Moore Parker Archives and Research Center preserves, selects, and makes accessible vital information pertaining to the University’s history and administration and the African American experience in the South.

GETTING STARTED

Thanks for your interest in the Inez Moore Parker Archives and Research Center. This page is intended to help you get started.  You can start by taking the GENERAL Tour & the COLLECTIONS Tour below.

GENERAL Tour

The GENERAL Tour is designed to give you information about our archives, its content and its services.

COLLECTIONS Tour

One of the best ways to learn about the collections is to start with the Archives Collections Guide below.


REQUESTING INFORMATION

There are 2 ways to request information from the archives.

  • First, you can request information from the archives by using the online form.  Be sure to include your contact information and a member of the archives staff will contact you.
     
  • You can also make an in-person to visit with the University Archivist, Mr. Brandon Lunsford. His email is blunsford@jcsu.edu and phone number (704) 370-6741.

CONTACT US

Inez Moore Parker Archives and Research Center
James B. Duke Memorial Library
Johnson C. Smith University
100 Beatties Ford Road
Charlotte, NC 28216
Telephone: (704) 371-6741
Fax: (704) 378-3524

LOCATION & HOURS

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday : 9am – 1pm and 2pm – 4pm

Location
2nd floor of the James B. Duke Memorial Library